Click to resize the text + -
State of Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects

Contact Us

215 Centennial Mall South, Suite 400  Lincoln, NE  68508-1813

We are located on the fourth floor of the Lincoln Community Foundation Building.

Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday – Friday.

Phone: 402-471-2021

Fax: 402-471-0787

Mailing Address: PO Box 95165, Lincoln, NE 68509-5165

Emailnbea.office@nebraska.gov


Jon Wilbeck • Executive Director

jon.wilbeck@nebraska.gov

Statutes • Rules and Regulations • Process and Changes


Amy Habe • Compliance Officer

amy.habe@nebraska.gov • 402-471-9602

Complaints • Enforcement/Remediation • Continuing Education Requirements and Audits • Non-Accredited Degrees/Education Deficiencies Inquiries • Engineers Reinstatement and Architects Reinstatement • Seals • Professional Engineer (Initial/Comity) and Architect (Initial/Comity) License Temporary Permit (Engineering/Architect)


Jean Lais • Administrative Programs Officer

jean.lais@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3061

Financials • Certificate of Authorization ApplicationsOnline Renewal Processes • Human Resources/Personnel • Alien Verification Process


Vacant • Public Information Officer

amy.habe@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3044

Roster/Public Records Requests • Speaker Requests • Newsletter • Printed Material Requests • Website • Conferences 


Gail Parris • Administrative Programs Officer

gail.parris@nebraska.gov • 402-471-8383

Professional Engineer (Initial/Comity) and Architect (Initial/Comity) License Engineer Intern EnrollmentEngineer Exams and Architect Exam • Educational Reimbursements • Non-Accredited Degrees/Education Deficiencies Inquiries 


Tina Hall • Office Specialist

tina.m.hall@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2407

Application Process Status Inquiries • Paper Renewal Requests • Receipt Requests • Replacement License/Engineer Intern Certificates • Changes to Certificates of Authorization


Connie Belt • Accountant

connie.belt@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2021

Payables and Receivables • ACH Payments • Address/Contact Information Changes • License or Exam Verifications • Receipt Requests