Click to resize the text + -
State of Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects

Contact Us

215 Centennial Mall South, Suite 400  Lincoln, NE  68508-1813

We are located on the fourth floor of the Lincoln Community Foundation Building.

Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday – Friday.

Phone: 402-471-2021

Fax: 402-471-0787

Mailing Address: PO Box 95165, Lincoln, NE 68509-5165

Emailnbea.office@nebraska.gov


Jon Wilbeck • Executive Director

jon.wilbeck@nebraska.gov

Statutes • Rules and Regulations • Process and Changes


Amy Habe • Compliance Officer

amy.habe@nebraska.gov • 402-471-9602

Complaints • Enforcement/Remediation • Continuing Education Requirements and Audits • Non-EAC/ABET-Accredited Degree Inquiries • Engineers Reinstatement Requirements and Architects Reinstatement Requirements • Seals • Professional Engineer (Initial/Comity) and Architect (Initial/Comity) License Requirements  Temporary Permit Requirements (Engineering/Architect)


Jean Lais • Business Manager

jean.lais@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3061

Certificate of Authorization Applications • Financials • ACH Payments • Online Renewal Processes • Human Resources/Personnel


Mia Azizah • Public Information Officer

mia.azizah@nebraska.gov • 402-471-3044

Roster Requests • Speaker Requests • Newsletter • Printed Material Requests • Website • Conferences 


Gail Parris • Administrative Assistant

gail.parris@nebraska.gov • 402-471-8383

Professional Engineer (Initial/Comity) and Architect (Initial/Comity) License Requirements • Alien Verification Process • Engineer Intern Certificates Engineer Exam Requirements and Architect Exam Requirements • Educational Reimbursements • Non-EAC/ABET Accredited Degree Inquiries 


Tina Hall• Staff Assistant

tina.m.hall@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2407

Application Process Status Inquiries • Paper Renewal Requests • Pocket Card/Receipt Requests • Individual Name Changes • Replacement License Certificates


Connie Belt • Accounting Clerk

connie.belt@nebraska.gov • 402-471-2021

Billing • Changes of Address • Verifications of Licensure or Examination